top of page
Search

Data Visualization Proposal

For the data visualization project, I plan to look at transfer student success rates at Slippery Rock University. This topic is personal to me, as I transferred to SRU from Lock Haven University my sophomore year. I believe this topic is newsworthy because retention rates have been a focal point of PASSHE's system redesign, and several state-system universities such as LHU have decreasing retention and enrollment rates.


Most of the information for this project can be obtained from the admissions office. I also plan to interview someone who works with undergraduate admissions, preferably someone who specializes in transfer admissions and/or another transfer student. I will utilize line graphs to show how many students have transferred to SRU over the past four years and possibly a pie chart to compare the rates of transfer students compared to traditional undergraduate students at SRU.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page